Home is the pla…

Home is the place where your feet can leave, but not your heart.

I have never found this quote to be more true.  I have found a new family here in Mendoza.  Everyone has been so wonderful and generous and I have no idea how I’m going to say goodbye.  It’s hard to comprehend that I may never see these people again.  I know that we’ll stay in contact, but it will be hard to wake up tomorrow and not be surrounded by the people who have become my family.  I’m happy to be going home to my family and friends, but it’s hard to leave the people here behind.  I have grown so much from this trip and I am so grateful that I’ve had the opportunity to come here.  I love this place and I hope to return some day in the future.  Until then, Chau, Mendoza!  And thank you to all of the people who have made this an incredible experience!

Leave a Reply

